Quick thoughts…


What are they thinking… or are they?

My friend John Geha posted, Someone just came up to me at Starbucks and asked if I was Mr. Furiess (I guess a person he is supposed to meet) I said no, he looked at me and said, “are you sure?”
Now I am beginning to wonder?

I attended a week long writing conference with a number of world best selling authors giving courses.  During one course two of the students begin talking about the main character in a series of books when one said, “She wasn’t married until the second book.”

“No she was married in the first book.”  A distracting debate began forcing the instructor to step in.

“I’m sorry she is right, the protagonist was not married until the second book.” the instructor said as she began to carry on.

“No she was married in the second book”  The second speaker now turned her debate to the instructor who responded,

“The protagonist was not married in the first book.” The first speaker began to speak to further argue her case when the instructor continued.

“Remember, I wrote the books.”

They do walk among us!

Leave a Reply

